Total War Warhammer 3 preload time and download size

WePC is supported by players. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Last update:

On what has been a quiet week for games (just kidding, Lost Ark is still killing us) we now have details on when we can all start preloading Total War: Warhammer 3 to give us something to do while we are waiting for Lost Ark queues. The easiest way to play the game is to have an active Game Pass subscription, and luckily you can preload here as well.

What time is Warhammer 3 playable?

Total War: Warhammer 3 release time is 8:00 GMT / 3:00 EST / midnight PST / February 17

Total War Warhammer 3 preload times

Preloading on Game Pass (woo, good news!), Steam, and Microsoft Store will go live at 3:00 PM GMT / 10:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM PST on Tuesday, February 15.

That’s two days before launch, which is handy for some people with slower connections, as you’ll realize that when you look at this page for the download size.

To get the preload on Steam and Microsoft Store you will need to pre-purchase the game, while on Games Pass you will only need an active subscription.

Total War Warhammer 3 download size

Yeah, get ready, especially if Lost Ark takes a healthy 80 gigs off your ever-shrinking SSD. Total War: Warhammer 3 will take up an astonishing 120GB, so preloading will come in handy if you want to play anywhere near day one.

Creative Assembly is also promising a Day One patch, which you won’t be able to pre-load, so there will likely be some client maintenance at launch.

Share this article…

Comments are closed.